Could Have / Must Have / Should Have Would Have / Might Have + V3

Could Have / Might Have + v3 
Possibility and ability, but did not happen –  Olabilirdi ama olmadı (Olayın olma kapasitesi vardı, mümkündü ama meydana gelmedi.)

I could have passed my driving test if I’d really tried.
Eğer gerçekten uğraşsaydım sürücü sınavını geçebilirdim.

I might have moved out, but I didn’t want to leave my family.
Taşınabilirdim ama ailemi bırakmak istemedim.

He could have been famous now but he didn’t want to.
Şimdi ünlü olabilirdi ama istemedi.

I might have gone out with my friends but I wanted to watch the soccer game.
Arkadaşlarımla dışarı çıkabilirdim ama maçı izlemek istedim.

Should Have V3 / Ought to Have V3
-ması gerekirdi. Geçmişte yapmadığımız ama yapmamız gereken birşeyden bahsederken kullanıyoruz.

Why is she late? She should have arrived by now!
Neden geç kaldı? Şimdiye kadar gelmiş olası gerekirdi!

You shouldn’t have been so frank with him.
Ona bu kadar açık olmamalıydın.

The party was such fun last night! You should have come!
Dünkü parti çok eğlenceliydi. Gelmeliydin!

You should have stayed at home today, you need to rest.
Bugün evde kalmalıydın, dinlenmen lazım.

You ought to have checked your answer thoroughly  before handed in your exam.
Teslim etmeden önce cevaplarını kontrol etmeliydin.

 Would Have + V3
Could have benzeri ama daha cok possibility. daha cok bizim seçimlerimizle ilgili olasılıklar varsayımlar üzerine konuşulan geçmişte olmamış olaylar.

I would have gone out with him, but he didn’t ask me.
Onunla çıkardım ama sormadı.

I know she would have done everything for me but I didn’t want her to be busy with my rubbish.
Benim için her şeyi yapardı biliyorum ama benim saçmalıklarımla meşgul olsun istemedim.

Must Have + V3
Çok güçlü tahmin. Kanıtlara bilgilerimize dayalı geçmişe yönelik kurduğumuz tahminler opinionlar.

– Do you know Ryan’s math grade? Ryan matematik notunu biliyor musun?
– I don’t know but he must have got an A. (His math is really good) – Bilmiyorum ama heralde A almıştır.

Negative Modals + V3 Table

Can’t Have / Couldn’t Have V3 99% (impossibility) I am sure he wasn’t lying, he can’t have cheated on you.
Mustn’t have + V3 85% (it can be wrong) I can’t believe him, he mustn’t have crashed. Jerry was probably joking.
May / Might not have V3 50% (probably didn’t happen) I am so curious, she may have won the contest, you never know.

Can’t have + V3
certainty – geçmişteki bir olayın kesinliğini bildirir, kesinlikle … olamaz.

 I can’t have lost my keys! (I’m sure I didn’t)
Anahtalarımı kaybetmiş olamam!

He can’t have been at home last night. I saw him at the bar.
Dün gece evde olamaz. Onu barda gördüm.

Could Have / Must Have / Should Have Would Have / Might Have + V3” üzerine 3 yorum

Bir Cevap Yazın

