Structures (Kalıplar)

Before → -den önce
When → -dığı zaman
By the time → -dığı zaman
Once → dığı zaman
As soon as → yapar yapmaz
As long as → -dığı sürece

Not: Aşagıda present tense ve past tense’de birbiriyle uyumlu olan zamanlar gösterilmiştir. 

Present tense
Simple present
Present perfect continious
Present perfect tense
Future tense
can / must / have to
present model
Past tense
Simple past tense
Simple continious tense
Past perfect tense
Past perfect continious tense
was/were going to
could / had to
Past models: might

Examples:

When you arrive in london , you will call me.
Londra’ya vardığın zaman beni arayacaksın.

When she arrives in london,she always call me.
O londra’ta vardığında beni her zaman arar.

As soon as she arrived in adana,she called me.
Adanaya varır varmaz beni aradı.

Before they saw the ad in the newspaper they bought a magazine
Gazete ilanını görmeden önce bir dergi satın almışlardı.

By the time I come home,my mum will be sleeping.
Eve geldiğim zaman annem uyuyor olacak.

By the time she arrived home,my mather had gone to bed.
Ben eve vardığımda,babam yatmıştı.

As long as my students study vocabulary they will be successful.
Benim öğrencilerim kelime çalıştıkları sürece başarılı olacaklar.

As long as my mather come to istanbul.I would be very happy.
Annem istanbul’a geldiği sürece ben mutlu olurum.

While I was cooking, my mum was reading a book.
Ben yemek pişirirken,annem kitap okuyordu.

Bir Cevap Yazın

